Current Senators

(If you are interested in being a senator please click here.)

(For complete senate structure calculation, please click here).

Department

Senator #

Name EmailParticipation
Accounting

1

    
Aerospace Engineering

1

   

Aerospace Engineering

2    
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

1

Brian Dougherty brian1@iastate.edu 
Agricultural Education and Studies

1

   

Agricultural Economics

1     
Agronomy

1

   

Agronomy

2    
Agronomy

3

   
Animal Science

1

   
Anthropology

1

    

Analytical Chemistry

1     
Apparel, Events Hospitality Mgmt.

1

   
Architecture

1

    

Biochemistry

1     
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

1

   
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

1

Akshay Yadav aayadav@iastate.edu 
Biorenewable Resources and Technology

1

    

Biomedical Sciences

1    

Biomedical Sciences

2    
Business Administration

1

   
Business Administration

2

    

Business Analytics

1     
Chemical and Biological Engineering

1

   
Chemistry

1

Kevin Vickerman kevinv@iastate.edu 
Chemistry

2

Amrit Venkatesh amritv@iastate.edu 
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering

1

   
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering

2

   

Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering

3    
Community and Regional Planning

1

   
Computer Science

1

   
Computer Science

2

   

Computer Science

3    

Diet and Exercise

1     
Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology

1

   
Economics

1

   
Electrical and Computer Engineering

1

   
Electrical and Computer Engineering

2

   
Electrical and Computer Engineering

3

   
Electrical and Computer Engineering

4

   

Engineering Management

1     
English

1

Caleb Evers cbevers@iastate.edu 
English

2

   
Entomology

1

   

Environmental Science

1   
Family and Consumer Sciences

1

   
Finance

1

    
Food Science and Human Nutrition

1

   
Food Science and Technology

1

    

Genetics

1 Elizabeth Carino ejcarino@iastate.edu 

Genetics and Genomics

1 Majd. Abdulghani majd@iastate.edu 
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences

1

   

Gerontology

1    
Graphic Design

1

   
History

1

   
Horticulture

1

   
Human Computer Interaction

1

   
Human Computer Interaction

2

   
Human Development and Family Studies

1

   
Immunobiology

1

    
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

1

   
Industrial and Agricultural Technology

1

Fatemah Davoudi-Kakhki fdavoudi@iastate.edu 
Information Assurance

1

    
Integrated Studio Arts

1

    

Industrial Design

      
Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies

1

    
Interior Design

1

    
Journalism and Mass Communications

1

   
Kinesiology

1

   
Landscape Architecture

1

   
Materials Science and Engineering

1

    
Mathematics

1

   

Meat Science

1     
Mechanical Engineering

1

   
Mechanical Engineering

2

   

Mechanical Engineering

3    

Mechanical Engineering

4    
Microbiology (Interdepartmental)

1

   
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology

1

    
Natural Resources and Ecology and Management

1

   

Natural Resources and Ecology and Management

2    
Neurosciences

1

   
Nutritional Sciences (Interdepartmental)

1

    
Philosophy

1

    
Physics and Astronomy

1

   
Plant Biology (Interdepartmental)

1

   
Plant Pathology and Microbiology

1

   
Political Science

1

   
Professional Agriculture

1

    
Psychology

1

    
School of Education

1

   
School of Education

2

   
School of Education

3

   
School of Education

4

   
Seed Technology and Business

1

    
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator

1

Humair Nadeem hnadeem@iastate.edu 
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator

2

Rajaz Khan Amitava rkhan@iastate.edu 
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator

3

    
Sociology

1

   
Statistics

1

   
Statistics

2

   
Supply Chain and Information Systems

1

   
Supply Chain and Information Systems2   
Sustainable Agriculture

1

   
Sustainable Environments

1

    
Systems Engineering

1

    
Toxicology (Interdepartmental)

1

Niranjana Krishnan  nkrish@iastate.edu 

Undeclared

1     

Undeclared

2     

Undeclared

3     

Undeclared Distance Education

1     
Urban Design

1

    
Veterinary Clinical Sciences

1

   
Veterinary Microbiology and Preventative Medicine

1

   
Veterinary Pathology

1

   

Veterinary Preventive Medicine

1     

Veterinary Medicine

1 Alicen Gorecki agorecki@iastate.edu 

Veterinary Medicine

2 Mattie Hogg hoggma@iastate.edu 

Veterinary Medicine

3 Sarah Marnin smarnin@iastate.edu 

Veterinary Medicine

4 Krystal Magiera kmagiera@iastate.edu 
Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy

1