Current Senators

(If you are interested in being a senator please click here.)

(For complete senate structure calculation, please click here).

DepartmentSenator #SenatorEmailAugustSeptemberOctoberNovember
(No Data)
January
Accounting1  --- -
Aerospace Engineering1Veera Sajjanapuveera@iastate.edu-SA A
Aerospace Engineering2Therese Frelstafrels@iastate.edu-PP P
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering1Brian Doughertybrian1@iastate.eduPPP P
Agricultural Economics1  --- -
Agricultural Education and Studies1Jamie Pudenzjmpudenz@iastate.edu--- P
Agronomy1Katherine Taylorkstaylor@iastate.eduPPP P
Agronomy2Rosemary Bulyabarbulyaba@iastate.eduPPA A
Agronomy3Swetabh Patelswetabh@iastate.eduAPP P
Analytical Chemistry1  --- -
Animal Science1Qingyun Liqyli@iastate.eduAPP P
Anthropology1  --- -
Apparel, Events Hospitality Mgmt.1  --- -
Architecture1  --- -
Biochemistry1  --- -
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology1Reid Brownrfbrown@iastate.eduAAA A
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology1Akshay Yadavaayadav@iastate.eduPPP S
Biomedical Sciences1  --- -
Biorenewable Resources and Technology1  --- -
Business Administration1Shuang Zhaiszhai@iastate.eduPPP P
Business Analytics1  --- -
Chemical and Biological Engineering1Yujie Wangywang@iastate.eduPPP P
Chemistry1Kevin Vickermankevinv@iastate.eduPPP P
Chemistry2Amrit Venkateshamritv@iastate.eduPPP P
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering1Ashirwad Barnwalashirwad@iastate.edu--A A
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering2Rizwan Karimrkarim@iastate.edu--A P
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering3Ali Arabzadeharab@iastate.edu--P A
Community and Regional Planning1  --- -
Computer Science1Madhavan Rajagopal Padmanabhanmadhavrp@iastate.eduPPP P
Computer Science2Seyedehzahra Hosseinihosseini@iastate.eduPPP P
Diet and Exercise1  --- -
Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology1Ann Marie Gawelanngawel@iastate.eduPPP P
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology1Nick Lyonnjlyon@iastate.edu--- P
Economics1Diego S. Cardosodcardoso@iastate.eduAPP P
Electrical and Computer Engineering1Abdullah Almasoudalmasoud@iastate.edu-PP P
Electrical and Computer Engineering2Anmar Arifaiarif@iastate.edu-PP P
Electrical and Computer Engineering3Ashraf Shaikh Mohammedashraf@iastate.edu-PA P
Electrical and Computer Engineering4Ardhendu Tripathyardhendu@iastate.edu-PP A
Engineering Management1  --- -
English1Caleb Everscbevers@iastate.eduPPP P
Entomology1Eleanor Fieldenfield@iastate.eduPPP P
Environmental Science1Emily Martineamartin@iastate.eduPPP P
Family and Consumer Sciences1Bethany McCurdybmccurdy@iastate.edu-PP A
Finance1  --- -
Food Science and Human Nutrition1  --- -
Food Science and Technology1Bridget Perryperry@iastate.eduPPP A
Genetics1Elizabeth Carinoejcarino@iastate.eduPPP P
Genetics and Genomics1Majd. Abdulghanimajd@iastate.eduPPP P
Genetics, Developmental and Cell Biology1Ashish Jainjain@iastate.eduPPA P
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences1Thomas Birrentbirren@iastate.eduPPA P
Gerontology1Chloe Steffensmeierchloes@iastate.eduAPP A
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator1Humair Nadeemhnadeem@iastate.eduAPA A
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator2Norin Yasin Chaudhrynorin@iastate.edu-PP A
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator3Julie Bothell --P P
Graphic Design1  --- -
History1Alyssa Yanniayanni@iastate.eduPPP S
Horticulture1Ben Peasebwpease@iastate.eduPPA A
Human Computer Interaction1Adel Sulaimanaadel@iastate.eduPPP P
Human Computer Interaction2Adam Kohladamkohl@iastate.eduAPP P
Human Development and Family Studies1DaHee Kimdaheekim@iastate.eduAPP P
Immunobiology1  --- -
Industrial and Agricultural Technology1Fatemah Davoudi-Kakhkifdavoudi@iastate.eduPAP A
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering1  --- -
Industrial Design1  --- -
Information Assurance1  --- -
Integrated Studio Arts1  --- -
Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies1  --- -
Interior Design1  --- -
Journalism and Mass Communications1Selchia Cainscain@iastate.eduAAA A
Kinesiology1Rui (Michael) Dingrding@iastate.eduPPP P
Landscape Architecture1Rosie Manzormanzo@iastate.eduPPP P
Materials Science and Engineering1  --- -
Mathematics1Emelie Curlecurl@iastate.eduPPP P
Meat Science1  --- -
Mechanical Engineering1Meghana Akellamakella@iastate.eduPPP P
Mechanical Engineering2Emily Johnsonjohnsel@iastate.eduPPP P
Mechanical Engineering3Kuan-Chuen Wukcwu@iastate.eduPPP P
Microbiology (Interdepartmental)1Daniel Nielsennielsend@iastate.eduPPP P
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology1Anilisa Biswasanilisa@iastate.edu-PP P
Natural Resources and Ecology and Management1Bridgette Kirkbkirk@iastate.eduPPP P
Neurosciences1Eric Machericmach@iastate.edu--A A
Nutritional Sciences (Interdepartmental)1Amanda Briesaebries@iastate.eduPPA P
Philosophy1  --- -
Physics and Astronomy1Joshua Wolanykjwolanyk@iastate.eduPPP P
Plant Biology (Interdepartmental)1Ning Zhangningz@iastate.eduPPP P
Plant Pathology and Microbiology1Muhammad Raza Mohsinmraza@iastate.eduPPP A
Political Science1  --- -
Professional Agriculture1  --- -
Psychology1Lily Mathisonlily@iastate.eduPPP P
School of Education1Kim Heimkheim@iastate.eduPPP A
School of Education2L. Wesley Harrisharrislw@iastate.eduPPP P
School of Education3Nadia Jaramillo Cherreznadiaj@iastate.eduPPA P
School of Education4Carmen Jonescrjones@iastate.eduASS S
Seed Technology and Business1  --- -
Senator at large1Nicholas Streauslinnas3@iastate.edu-PP P
Sociology1Naboth Bwamblebnaboth@iastate.eduPPP P
Statistics1Zhenzhen Chenzhenzhen@iastate.edu-PP P
Statistics2Xinyue Changxchang@iastate.edu-PP P
Supply Chain and Information Systems1Sunit Konnullysunit@iastate.eduPPP A
Supply Chain and Information Systems2Fanita Rodriguesfanitar@iastate.eduPPP A
Sustainable Agriculture1Maggie Nortonnorton@iastate.eduAAP P
Sustainable Environments1  --- -
Systems Engineering1  --- -
Toxicology (Interdepartmental)1Niranjana Krishnannkrish@iastate.eduPPP P
Undeclared2  --- -
Undeclared3  --- -
Undeclared Distance Education1  --- -
Urban Design1  --- -
Veterinary Clinical Sciences1  --- -
Veterinary Medicine1Alicen Goreckiagorecki@iastate.eduPPP P
Veterinary Medicine2Mattie Hogghoggma@iastate.eduPPA P
Veterinary Medicine3Sarah Marninsmarnin@iastate.eduPPP S
Veterinary Medicine4Krystal Magierakmagiera@iastate.eduPPP P
Veterinary Microbiology and Preventative Medicine1Naihui Zhounzhou@iastate.eduPPA P
Veterinary Pathology1  --- -
Veterinary Preventive Medicine1  --- -
Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy1  --- -
Legends: P: Present; A: Absent; S: Substitute; "-" Not Nominated Yet

List last updated 1/26/2018 11:08:12 CDT